z, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2017
Property Manager
Grethel was very proactive and the service was 5 star as always.
Property
We've stayed in this condo for three years in a row now. We believe it is the nicest facility on this beach and couldn't be more happy that we found it. The availability to do so many excursions leaving right from here is awesome, and being in walking distance to a handful of truly fantastic restaurants is the best!! We hope to be back again next year..
View Property: Sol y Mar 3A
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2017
Property
Our family of 9 enjoyed all the luxuries of this home for 1 week. We loved it. Spent most of our time outdoors . The house just flows out to the outdoor living space , beautiful wonderful large infinity pool and pavilion area . Each couple had its own bedroom with ensuite bathrooms . Everything we needed to enjoy ourselves was there . Macho and his wife , Maria live on the grounds and where very kind, helpful and pleasant at all times . We shopped at the grocery store in playa del coco most days , for quick things the store at the gate of property was fine. It's my opinion that Playa Hermosa is a gem. Lots of wonderful people and restaurants . Once you use the outside shower, you will be in love with it ! Sun Monkey was a excellent choice for us. Recommend it highly . The views and sunsets are magnificent .
View Property: Alta Vista - Wenzell
NONE, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2017
Property Manager
Special thanks to Tim for help with our arrival and offering to help us with our car rental mishap!! Also to India for making the recommendation of Buena Vista for our family.
Property
Buena Vista was the perfect choice for our family! We will be back.... but not soon enough.
View Property: Buena Vista
1, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2017
Property Manager
Tim Ellis was fantastic to work with.
View Property: Casa Pasmosa
Ketchner, CA
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Property Manager
Steve met us and was very accomodating on our first night ,after a long flight.Edgar promptly addressed the air conditioning issue
Property
All of our group loved the location ,and ad no complaints.
View Property: Lighthouse
a, CA
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We were a group of 8 friends who all had a wonderful time at Pica Piedra. What a wonderfully comfortable house! The views were really great, though the monkeys were very absent :) Beaches are all close by, lots of places to go. Restaurants are great. Especially loved Father Rooster and Aqua Beach. Groceries were a little dicey at times, had to be careful, but learned to talk to ex-pats at the beaches and found the butcher, fish guys, shrimps, etc. We thank Zindis for a great time and the ease it was in renting this beautiful house. Definitely consider coming back again.
View Property: Casa Picapiedra
Western CO, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2017
Property Manager
Gretal was fantastic
Property
View Property: Dos Vistas
Rehobeth, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2017
Property Manager
The security at the gate was awesome! Super friendly and helpful. Edgar was great and always available. The house cleaners who we did not meet but obviously did an amaxzing job before we arrived. The ladies at the pool who cooked and served drinks did an amazing job as well.
Property
IT WAS AMAZING!!!!!
View Property: Casa Antonelli
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2017
Property Manager
All team members were very knowledgeable, friendly, and it was clear they had the best interest of both the guest and the homeowner in mind.
Property
We actually stayed in Jaguar unit B3. Not A3 as listed in this survey. Luxury condo, beautiful high end furnishings. Excellent long views of the water, tranquil, peaceful experience. Pool overlooking the water is beautiful. It was nice to be able to park our car in an enclosed garage. Attention to detail throughout the building. Just steps from the restaurant and quick drive to the beach.
View Property: Jaguar Village - A3
White Lake, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2017
Property Manager
Steve Dart was awesome...took us to the villa/condo and explained the amenities to us. We did have some minor issues which he personally handled for us. He also was able to provide recommendations for dining, shopping and nice beaches. He responded very quickly to all our concerns.
Property
Beautiful condo with spectacular views of the ocean. Easy to find and close to airport and Playa Coco which has many shops and entertainment.
View Property: Mariners Point - C1
NONE, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2017
Property Manager
Renting a vacation villa in a different country can be concerning. After experiencing it with Zindis Group I will never stay at a hotel ever again!
Property
This villa has the best view in the area, walk-able to the beach/restaurants, and is pleasant spacious for 6
View Property: Villa Lorenzo - MP D5
Artesia, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Nice house with an awesome view. Really enjoyed the house with the 2 master suites.
View Property: Casa Picapiedra
None, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2017
Property Manager
Grethel is amazing! She went above and beyond when we got a flat on our way to the property. She took the tire to see if it could be repaired; when it couldn't she contacted the rental agency to arrange for them to come and replace it. she is a true gem; friendly, knowledgeable and helpful!
Property
We loved Bay Point Unit 10! We were three couples traveling together. We had plenty of space for both privacy and togetherness. The dining room table was great for mealtime and card games. We felt that the pool was our own private domain as there were hardly any other people using it and it was right outside our patio. The view is outstanding! The place was well stocked, the furniture comfortable, the patio and pool amazing. Bay Point Unit 10 is definitely a 10
View Property: Bay Point - 10
Toronto, CA
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2017
Property Manager
.
Property
View Property: Casa Cole
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2017
Property
The view when you walk in the front door and see straight through to the pool and ocean is breath taking. The home is well laid out; many different sitting areas inside and out; the bedrooms have comfortable beds with really nice linens; the bathrooms are well stocked and large. The open kitchen with window access to the outside dining area makes group dinners very fun. The local beach is about a 10 minute walk; the local super market is a 5 minute walk. There is so much to do in this area, but we were happy just hanging out by the pool! This is a great house for large family gatherings or a group of adults. I would highly recommend for a wonderful vacation.
View Property: Alta Vista - Wenzell
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2017
Property
I have stayed in this home twice. It does NOT disappoint! It is a gorgeous, luxurious, yet supremely comfortable home with an amazing view of the ocean. It is impossible to not relax here. Maria and Macho take great care of the property, keeping it clean and in full working order, and able to help with logistics and suggestions. The pool, patio, various terraces, the lanai, grill, and outdoor shower all maximize enjoyment of the outdoor areas. Indoors the open layout with soaring ceilings and gorgeous wood work, the plentiful and huge bathrooms, the upstairs media room, and very comfortable beds all make time spent there very nice too. Even with 16 people staying there is PLENTY of space for everyone. But of course, Costa Rica offers lots of great things to see and do and this house is very convenient for many great places. Super close Playa Hermosa is awesome... a great, safe little beach that you can chill on, or do some snorkeling. The beach bar also has THE best pina coladas I've ever had. But within a reasonable drive we have done everything from zipline canopy tours, horseback riding, hot spring spas, waterslides, shopping and dining (Playa Coco is close and offers multiple options), beach hopping by boat, and deep sea fishing. There are numerous hiking options if you are so inclined. And we've day tripped to several fantastic beaches including Las Catalinas, Playa Grande, Tamarindo, and others that offer a spectrum of water sports like boogie boarding, surfing, wind surfing, and sea kayaking. All this just 25 minutes from Liberia airport - which is quite modern and easy to get in and out of. I can't imagine it being better than this.
View Property: Alta Vista - Wenzell
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2017
Property
The property was even more beautiful in person. The views were amazing. Everything we needed was in the house. The Zindis house manager was very easy to work with and gave us great advice on who to work with locally. The cleaning girls took great care of the home and Maria cooked our dinner the last night. It was the best meal of the entire trip. We hired Leslie to organize activities and Mario to drive us around and they were top notch. This was a guys trip of 8 ( few days away from wives and kids) and this property was perfect .
View Property: Alta Vista - Wenzell
Redding , US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2017
Property Manager
India was so helpful. She helped us find the perfect house for 4 couples where we each had our own attached bathrooms (and they were spectacular). When we arrived there was a map with restaurants, groceries, gas and other points of interest marked for us. The provisioning was a great service too.
Property
Hermosa Heights was great (safe gated community). India warned us the house was on a steep hill but we hiked up to the top (great 360 view from there) or walked down daily to get some exercise. Good thing about being on a hill was the nice cooling breeze and the amazing view (including the sunset and stars at night). AC in each room was a plus. Beautiful infinity edge pool and gas BBQ. This house was amazing - even better than the pictures!
View Property: Casa Ilan Ilan
Estes Park, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2017
Property Manager
Every email had a fast reply from India. Phone calls were received as if we were long lost friends. Zindis set up our car rental and there were no problems. Would highly recommend this company!
Property
This is the fourth time back to Sol Y Mar. This is our favorite unit. Overlooks the pool and the ocean at the same time. Second floor gets us off the direct swimming area of the pool, yet great access for the grandkids.
View Property: Sol y Mar 3B
Al, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2017
Property Manager
India was great to work with and was very responsive and helpful. Steve was nice as well and got us checked in and showed us around the condo. We never did meet the villa manager (Grethal?) but did speak to her on the phone regarding a few issues (couldn't get the safe to work, didn't have hot water in 2 of the showers and the middle bathroom shower didn't work) but all issues were resolve instantly after talking to her on the phone.
Property
We loved our stay and were very glad we chose Playa Hermosa after visiting several other beaches. We were also thrilled that we went with Sol y Mar as opposed to Mariner's Point that we were also looking at after seeing the walk to the beach and the hill. Our only complaints we have was the barking dog and the roosters one night. I think there was only one night that we had trouble sleeping because of a barking dog and chickens. We expected to hear the howlers but weren't prepared for the dogs. At one point we had ants in the kitchen which I'm guessing is pretty standard so the next day made sure to not leave any food out anywhere. We didn't say anything about the dogs or rooster because I'm not sure what could be done about it. The ant's is probably because of the climate. In general we loved our stay.
View Property: Sol y Mar 3B
Silver Spring , US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2017
Property Manager
India and Mario were excellent to work with. They were very friendly and helpful throughout the entire planning process for my trip. Mario did an excellent job finding activities and organizing transportation. Tico Tours was very good , safe, knowledgable and extremely friendly. India, Mario and Tico Tours gets 5 stars from me.
Property
I wasn't too sure how to work the alarm system. A more through tutorial would have been helpful.
View Property: Buena Vista
North vancouver, CA
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2017
Property Manager
All good.
Property
Great. Security was excellent. View was fantastic. Enjoyed every meal for all 10 days on the Patio.
View Property: Casita Cole
M, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2017
Property Manager
.
Property
View Property: Sol y Mar 2C
NONE, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
Property Manager
Great!
Property
View Property: Mariners Point - C1
West Creek, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2017
Property Manager
Tim responded very quickly and got our water fixed. When our sliding door broke, the team showed up immediately and took care of it so we could continue with our vacation. Couldn't be happier!
Property
View Property: Sol y Mar 3A